Staff & Board of Directors

Development and Donor Relations




Daniel Gumnit is no longer with Children’s Cancer Research Fund. Jean Machart is serving as the interim CEO.

Board of Directors

  • Chairperson

    Susan Doherty
    Regional Executive American Hospital Association

  • Vice Chairperson

    John Golden
    President, Crux Collaborative, Inc.

  • Secretary

    Matt Hedman
    VP, Corporate Development
    UnitedHealth Group

  • Chief Executive Officer
    Jean Machart
  • Immediate Past Chair

    Michelle Johnson
    President MJ Consulting LLC

  • Treasurer

    Dan Bartholet
    VP of State Taxes UnitedHealth Group

Board of Members

  • Adam Choe
    General Partner at Tundra Ventures

  • Ingrid Culp
    Attorney at Law, Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.

  • Peter Dorow
    Community Volunteer

  • Barb Farrell
    Community Volunteer

  • Meghan Harris
    Senior Vice President and Corporate Counsel, Bremer Bank National

  • Molly Kinsella
    Vice President, Creative Services, Best Buy

  • Dawn Lamm
    Chief Financial Officer, NOVUS Media

  • Charles Manzoni
    Community Volunteer

  • Abigail Miller, MD
    Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice President, PreferredOne

  • Beth Monsrud
    Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, UCare

  • Dan Seeman
    Vice President and Region Manager Minnesota, Hubbard Radio

  • Greg Soukup
    Chairman, Warrior Mfg., LLC.

  • Chris Toppin
    Audit Partner, Deloitte & Touche LLP

  • Jen Wilson
    Senior Managing Director, Thrivent Financial

  • Chris Zupfer
    Vice President, Hill-Murray School

Research Advisory Committee

  • Challice Bonifant, MD, PhD | Johns Hopkins University
  • Lisa Diller, MD | Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Adam Green, MD | Colorado Children's Hospital
  • Jonathan Kimmelman, PhD | McGill University
  • Abbie Miller, MD | Preferred One
  • Sabine Mueller, MD, PhD | UCSF Benioff Children's
  • Jake Petersburg, PhD | Invenshure
  • Alix Seif, MD, MPH | Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Logan Spector, PhD | University of Minnesota
  • Nick Vitanza, MD | Seattle Children's Hospital
  • Leo Wang, MD, PhD | City of Hope
  • Jason Yustein, MD, PhD | Texas Children's/Baylor College

Chief Medical Advisors Emeritus

  • Mark Nesbit Jr., MD
  • Norma Ramsay, MD

Honorary Directors

  • Diana & Norm Hageboeck

Life Advisors

  • Jan Humphrey
  • Del Johnson
  • Deb Nesbit
  • Jane Ramsland
  • Cal Simmons
  • Sharon Waller
  • Phil McGlave MD
  • Joe Neglia, MD, MPH

National Honorary Chairs

  • Tom & Melissa Lehman